INTERNATIONAL COMMISSION FOR



THE NORTHWEST ATLANTIC FISHERIES

Document No. 11

THIRD ANNUAL MEETING

Statement as to Ratifications.

Since the Second Annual Meeting of the Commission in St. Andrews, N.B., 30 June to 9 July 1952, ratifications of the Convention for the Northwest Atlantic Fisheries have been deposited by the following Governments:

By the Government of Portugal on 19th July 1952

By the Government of Italy on 19th August 1952

By the Government of France on 27th January 1953

Thus by now all the Signatory Governments have ratified the Convention and become members of the International Commission for the Northwest Atlantic Fisheries.

The ten member countries are enumerated below (in alphabetical order) together with the dates on which their ratifications were deposited.

Canada - 3 July 1950
Denmark - 14 December 1950
France - 27 January 1953
Iceland - 13 February 1950
Italy - 19 August 1952
Norway - 2 July 1952
Portugal - 19 July 1952
Spain - 17 January 1952
United Kingdom - 15 December 1949
United States - 1 September 1949

- THE END -

		. •