1. Home
  2. About us
  3. Fisheries
  4. Science
  5. Library
  6. Data
  7. Meetings
  8. Contact
  9. Members' Pages LOGIN


The annual meeting took place at the Radisson SAS, Tallinn, Estonia

Quota Table for 2005

Press Release

Meeting Proceedings of the General Council and Fisheries Commission

Other Meetings included:

Scientific Council

Scientific Council Reports 2005

  • 2-16 June, Alderney Landing, Dartmouth, N.S., Canada
    Regular meeting on stock assessments
  • 26 October - 3 November, NAFO Secretariat, Dartmouth, NS, Canada
    To conduct assessments on shrimp in Division 3M, Subareas 0 and 1, and Denmark Strait.

Fisheries Commission/STACTIC

  • 13-15 April, Reykjavik, Iceland
    Meeting of the Standing Committee on International Control (STACTIC)

Officers of the Organization

General Council
David Bevan (Canada)  President of the organization and
Chairman of the General Council
Terje Lobach (Norway) Vice-Chairman of the General Council
G. Fred Kingston (EU) Chair of STACFAD
Deirdre Warner-Kramer (USA) Vice-Chair of STACFAD
Nadia Bouffard (Canada) Chair of STACFAC
Gene Martin (USA) Vice-Chair of STACFAC
Scientific Council
M. Joanne Morgan (Canada) (to 23 Spetember) Chairman of the Scientific Council
Antonio Vazquez (EU) (from 23 September)  
Antonio Vazquez (EU) (to 23 September) Vice-Chairman of the Scientific Council and Chairman of STACREC
Konstantin Gorchinsky (Russian Federation) (from 23 September)  
Hilario Murua (EU) (to 23 September) Chairman of STACFIS
Don Power (Canada) (from 23 September)  
Manfred Stein (EU) Chairman of STACPUB
Eugene Colbourne (Canada) Chairman of STACFEN
Fisheries Commission
Dean Swanson (USA) Chairman of the Fisheries Commission
Boris Prischepa (Russian Federation) Vice-Chairman of the Fisheries Commission
Martin Newman (EU) (April) Chairman of STACTIC
Hoskuldur Steinarsson (Iceland) (September)  
Mads Nedergaard (Denmark in respect of Faroe Islands & Greenland) Vice-Chairman of STACTIC
Executive Secretary
Johanne Fischer  

















Contracting Parties (and dates):

Bulgaria (6 June 1979) Canada (30 November 1978)
Cuba (22 December 1978) Denmark (in respect of the Faroe Islands and Greenland (30 May 1979)
European Union (EU) 
(28 December 1978)
France (in respect of St. Pierre et Miquelon) (14 August 1996)
Iceland (29 December 1978) Japan (4 January 1980)
Norway (28 December 1978)  Republic of Korea (21 December 1993)
Romania (5 March 1979) Russian Federation (successor of USSR)
(1 January 1992)
Ukraine (30 August 1999) United States of America (29 November 1995)

Contact us

Northwest Atlantic Fisheries Organization
Summit Place
1601 Lower Water Street 
Suite 401
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Canada B3J 3P6

Tel: +1 902 468-5590